Consider Prior to buying a Hampton-Bay Ceiling Fan

This, I am, will help anyone over to get a ceiling fan. I, like most individuals, shop at any local Lowe’s. After my kitchen/family room addition/remodel, I chose to buy a “fancy” ceiling fan inside my local HD store. There’ found numerous styles and expense ranges and also catalogs for fans that one could special order. I promptly opted for particular Hampton Bay San Tropez style fan using a remote. Having had many fans during the entire other house for many years, I felt a distant will make it produce an “upscale” feel. Hampton Bay always has a good choice of fans, yet still does.

Together with the lifetime warranty supplied by HD, I figured this is a no-brainer. Instead, it is often quite an event. My remodel was last 2005. Within the initial two years, my ceiling fan eradicated. After a little extensive, and i also do mean extensive research, I used to be capable of finding a 1-800 number with the hampton bay ceiling fans warranty department. Home Depot was virtually unhelpful with providing me with a number to correct the condition. Luckily, I ran across an unknown number online, strictly by chance. After providing the warranty department together with the model/serial number, they promptly diagnosed the condition and sent me out a new remote.

After weeks, I finally received the newest remote to find this is not the issue. After playing phone tag just as before, they diagnosed it as a a receiver problem within the fan and sent me another receiver. They laughed and said it was simple to install and even though that it was too difficult, it was not a stroll in the park either. To another year, the situation happened again. Now, after round 2 of phone calls one full year later, I enjoyed the fan for 1 more year so the frequent problem happened again. The fan wasn’t even Three years old. I made the choice to just invest in a totally new ceiling fan and located the one style I liked was by Hampton Bay again.

I figured it may well just a problem with the main model i always had and chose to buy another Hampton Bay model that’s much more expensive. Soon after months, the same issue with the receiver happened again. Now, once i call customer care, they tell me my part is on back-order and they’re going to ship becoming soon simply because it were only available in. A few months have gone by but still no part.

Each time I call (every Two weeks) they still identify it is on back-order. I would strongly advise people to stay away from Hampton Bay fans or fans with receivers and remotes altogether. I attempted to locate fans without remotes and it’s also becoming more and more difficult. The ironic part is a of the other fans around my house are incredibly poorly made and are still running, not an issue.

Standard